Advisors for New Students

Curriculum

Contact

Room

Building

Phone

E-Mail

Life Sciences First Year

Life Sciences First Year – Incoming First-Year Students in Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Genetics, Microbiology, Nutrition Science, Plant Biology and Zoology 2727 Bostian 515-3341 lifesciencesfy@ncsu.edu

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

CALS Advising Team 111 Patterson 515-2614 cals_advising@ncsu.edu

College of Design

Student and Academic Services K. Fenner 225 Brooks 515-8325 kathleen_fenner@ncsu.edu
225 Brooks 515-8306 undergrad_admissions@ncsu.edu

College of Education

Education Undeclared A. Fulton 505-F Poe 515-0597 abpiotro@ncsu.edu
Elementary Education D. Yancey 505-C Poe 513-2023 deidre_yancey@ncsu.edu
Business and Marketing Education A. Fulton 505-F Poe 515-0597 abpiotro@ncsu.edu
Mathematics Education – Middle Grades and High School J. Brown 505-G Poe 515-1062 jghatley@ncsu.edu
Middle Grades Language Arts adn Social Studies Education A. Fulton 505-F Poe 515-0597 abpiotro@ncsu.edu
Science Education – Middle Grades and High School J. Brown 505-G Poe 515-1062 jghatley@ncsu.edu
Technology, Engineering, and Design Education J. Brown 505-G Poe 515-1062 jghatley@ncsu.edu

College of Engineering

College of Engineering Academic Affairs 118 Page 515-3263 engineering@ncsu.edu

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Communication C. Zuckerman-Hyman 207 Winston 515-0947 cynthia_zuckerman@ncsu.edu
English J. Swarts  243 Tompkins 515-4112 jswarts@ncsu.edu
Foreign Languages and Literatures S. Navey-Davis 310 Withers 515-9288 navey@ncsu.edu
History D. Bruno 265 Withers 513-2217 dbruno@ncsu.edu
Interdisciplinary Programs (Africana Studies, Arts Studies, International Studies, Science, Technology and Society, Self-Design, Women’s and Gender Studies) C. Lewald 107D 1911 Building 515-0449 calewald@ncsu.edu
Leadership in the Public Sector L. Waters 218 Caldwell 513-4330 ldwaters@ncsu.edu
Philosophy and Religious Studies C. Driscoll 434-B Withers 513-7846 catherine_driscoll@ncsu.edu
Political Science and Public Administration S.M. Carey 116 Winston 515-4469 smcarey2@ncsu.edu
Psychology D. Kotter-Gruehn 639 Poe 513-4855 psych_advising@ncsu.edu
Social Work S. Lamb 205C 1911 Building 513-7955 sslamb@ncsu.edu
Sociology and Anthropology TBA 334 1911 Building 515-3180

Poole College of Management

Admissions Advising B. Yarboro 2150 Nelson 515-5565 bonnie_yarboro@ncsu.edu
Undergraduate Advising A. Agunbiade 2150 Nelson 515-5565 ayo_agunbiade@ncsu.edu
A. Dodds 2150 Nelson 515-5565 alissa_dodds@ncsu.edu
J. Lawson

2150

Nelson 515-5565 julie_lawson@ncsu.edu
K. Martin 2150 Nelson 515-5565 keith_martin@ncsu.edu
J. McLamb 2150 Nelson 515-5565 jennifer_mclamb@ncsu.edu
D. Upchurch 2150 Nelson 515-5565 dewhitney_upchurch@ncsu.edu
M. Wright 2150 Nelson 515-5565 melusian_wright@ncsu.edu

College of Natural Resources

College of Natural Resources A.G. Kirkman 2018 Biltmore 515-6191 adrianna_kirkman@ncsu.edu
Environmental Sciences E. Champion 3136B Jordan Hall 513-2520 eachampi@ncsu.edu
Environmental Technology T. Litzenberger 2227 Jordan II 515-7581 terrie_litzenberger@ncsu.edu
Fisheries and Wildlife, Natural Resources L. Pacifici Turner House 515-3431 lara_pacifici@ncsu.edu
Forestry and Environmental Resources G. Blank 5229 Jordan II 515-7566 gary_blank@ncsu.edu
Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management K. Bush 4012F Biltmore 513-3688 kabush@ncsu.edu
Paper Science and Engineering M.V. Byrd 2205 Biltmore 515-5771 med_byrd@ncsu.edu
Professional Golf Management R. Wade 4023-A Biltmore 515-4515 robb_wade@ncsu.edu
Sport Management K. Bush 4012F Biltmore 513-3688 kabush@ncsu.edu
Sustainable Materials & Technology (previously Wood Products) P. Peralta 1022-E Biltmore 515-5731 perry_peralta@ncsu.edu

College of Sciences

Biological Sciences (B.A. and B.S.)

Ecology, Evolution, and Conservation Biology, Human Biology, Integrative Physiology and Neurobiology, Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology

J. Anderson 2712 Bostian 513-0837 jill_anderson@ncsu.edu
Chemistry J. Feducia 108-B Dabney 515-2296 jeremiah_feducia@ncsu.edu
Genetics B. Gardner 2532 Thomas 515-5776 bgardner@ncsu.edu
Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences M. Puryear 1113 Jordan 513-1093 maggie_puryear@ncsu.edu
Mathematics A. Duca 2108 SAS 515-1875 anduca@ncsu.edu
Mathematics (first-year) E.W. Alexieff 319-E Riddick 513-2848 ewalexie@ncsu.edu
Microbiology J.W. Olson 4544-B Thomas 515-7860 jonathan_olson@ncsu.edu
Physics J.D. Brown 319-F Riddick 515-7471 david_brown@ncsu.edu
Physics (first-year) E.W. Alexieff 319-E Riddick 513-2848 ewalexie@ncsu.edu
Statistics S. Muse 5276 SAS 515-1948 dup@stat.ncsu.edu
Zoology J.L. Campell 120 David Clark Labs 515-7570 Jenny_campbell@ncsu.edu
Zoology – Transfer Students Transfer Coordinator 2717 Bostian 515-3341 biology_advising@ncsu.edu

Wilson College of Textiles

Academic Advisor (Last names A-L) M. Metcalf 2414 College of Textiles 515-0596 meggie_metcalf@ncsu.edu
Academic Advisor (Last names M-Z) B. Hart 2413 College of Textiles 515-8691 bnhart@ncsu.edu

University College

Exploratory Studies K. Cole 206 Holmes Hall 513-3539 kimberly_cole@ncsu.edu
Theatre M. Self 201 Frank Thompson Hall 515-3147 mself3@ncsu.edu
Music J. Fuller 204 Price Music Center 515-4204 john_fuller@ncsu.edu

Agricultural Institute

All students Advisor assignments will be made at New Student Orientation. If you have questions, please contact the Agricultural Institute Office at 515-3248 or ag_institute@ncsu.edu