Coordinators of Undergraduate Advising

 

Curriculum

Contact

Room

Building

Phone

E-Mail

Life Sciences First Year

Life Sciences First Year – Incoming First-Year Students in Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Genetics, Microbiology, Nutrition Science, Plant Biology and Zoology S. Lamb 2718 Bostian 515-5024 lifesciencesfy@ncsu.edu

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Agricultural Business Management J. Russ 3364 Nelson 515-7727 russ@ncsu.edu
Agricultural and Environmental Technology S.A. Hale 108 Weaver 515-6760 andy_hale@ncsu.edu
Agricultural Systems Management S.A. Hale 108 Weaver 515-6760 andy_hale@ncsu.edu
Environmental Systems Management S.A. Hale 108 Weaver 515-6760 andy_hale@ncsu.edu
Agricultural Science D. W.W. Jones 213 Ricks 513-2187 dwjones@ncsu.edu
Agricultural Education Dr. T. Park 216 Ricks 515-9441 tdpark@ncsu.edu
Animal Science M. S. Merrill 342 Riddick 513-7448 melissa_merrill@ncsu.edu
Animal Science (New Transfer Students) J. A. Moore 226 Polk 515-4010 jeannette_moore@ncsu.edu
Biological and Agricultural Engineering S.A. Hale 108 Weaver 515-6760 andy_hale@ncsu.edu
Agricultural Engineering S.A. Hale 108 Weaver 515-6760 andy_hale@ncsu.edu
Bioprocessing Engineering S.A. Hale 108 Weaver 515-6760 andy_hale@ncsu.edu
Environmental Engineering S.A. Hale 108 Weaver 515-6760 andy_hale@ncsu.edu
Biochemistry C. Hemenway 339 Polk 515-5719 cindyhem@ncsu.edu
Bioprocessing Science J.D. Shepard 129-F Schaub 513-0802 jdsheppa@ncsu.edu
Entomology J.R. Meyer 3320 Gardner 515-1659 john_meyer@ncsu.edu
Environmental and Molecular Toxicology S. McCulloch 1224 Toxicology Bldg 513-1214 scott_mcculloch@ncsu.edu
Extension Education M. Kistler 210-C Ricks 513-2349 mark_kistler@ncsu.edu
Agricultural and Natural Resources M. Kistler 210-C Ricks 513-2349 mark_kistler@ncsu.edu
Youth Leadership Development M. Kistler 210-C Ricks 513-2349 mark_kistler@ncsu.edu
Food Science G.K. Harris 339-E Schaub 513-2124 keith_harris@ncsu.edu
Horticultural Science H. Kraus 114 Kilgore 515-1208 Helen_Kraus@ncsu.edu
Natural Resources
Soil and Water Systems D. Crouse 2224 Williams 515-7302 crouse@ncsu.edu
Soil Resources D.Crouse 2224 Williams 515-7302 crouse@ncsu.edu
Nutrition Science N. Cooke 218-A Schaub 515-0287 nkcooke@ncsu.edu
Applied Nutrition N. Cooke 218-A Schaub 515-0287 nkcooke@ncsu.edu
Plant Biology C.V. Jordan 2214-A Gardner 515-2222 chad_jordan@ncsu.edu
Plant and Soil Sciences
Agroecology M. Schroeder -Moreno 2406 Williams 515-0085 michelle_schroeder@ncsu.edu
Agronomic Business D. A. Crouse 2234 Williams 515-7302 crouse@ncsu.edu
Agronomic Science D. A. Crouse 2234 Williams 515-7302 crouse@ncsu.edu
Crop Biotechnology D. A. Crouse 2234 Williams 515-7302 crouse@ncsu.edu
Crop Production D. A. Crouse 2234 Williams 515-7302 crouse@ncsu.edu
Soil Science D. A. Crouse 2234 Williams 515-7302 crouse@ncsu.edu
Plant Pathology D. Ritchie 2406 Gardner 515-6809 David_Ritchie@ncsu.edu
Poultry Science L. Worley-Davis 150 Scott 515-6852 lynn_worley-davis@ncsu.edu
Soil and Land Development D. Crouse 2224 Williams 515-7302 crouse@ncsu.edu
Land Development D. Crouse 2224 Williams 515-7302 crouse@ncsu.edu
Soil Science D. Crouse 2224 Williams 515-7302 crouse@ncsu.edu
Turfgrass Science Rich Cooper 1207 Williams 515-7600 rich_cooper@ncsu.edu
Agricultural Institute E.B. Wilson 100 Patterson 515-3248 bwilson@ncsu.edu

College of Design

Student and Academic Services K. Fenner 225 Brooks 515-8325 kamonroe@ncsu.edu
T. Whitaker 225 Brooks 515-8329 tameka_whitaker@ncsu.edu

College of Education

Business and Marketing Education (Graduate) C. Caddell 528 Poe 513-7533 cpcaddell@ncsu.edu
Counselor Education R. Ting 520 Poe 515-6362 ting@ncsu.edu
Education, General Studies A. Fulton 505 Poe 513-2023 abpiotro@ncsu.edu
Educational Administration and Supervision (Graduate) G. Hicks 621 Poe 513-2250 gehicks@ncsu.edu
Educational Research and Policy Analysis (Graduate) B. Fusarelli 602-K Poe 515-6359 bonnie_fusarelli@ncsu.edu
Adult Education and Community College Leadership S. Barcinas 310-C Poe 515-6298 sue_barcinas@ncsu.edu
Teacher Education and Learning Sciences (TELS) – Dept Head J. Lee 602 Poe  503-0126 jklee@ncsu.edu
Higher Education Administration A. Jaeger 310-H Poe 515-6240 ajjaeger@ncsu.edu
Workforce & Human Resource Education T. Bowles 310-C Poe 513-4871 tuere_bowles@ncsu.edu
Elementary Education (Undergraduate) J. Minogue 317-E Poe 513-3317 james_minogue@ncsu.edu
Elementary Education (Graduate) S. Carrier 317-J Poe 513-1658 sjcarrie@ncsu.edu
English Education J. Reaser  285 Tompkins 515-4176 jlreaser@ncsu.edu
Foreign Language Education K. Tharrington 413 Withers 513-1458 klharri@ncsu.edu
Leadership Policy and Adult and Higher Education L. Fusarelli 300 Poe 513-0507 lance_fusarelli@ncsu.edu
Learning Design and Technologies (LDT) M. Evans Friday Institute 513-8582 michael.a.evans@ncsu.edu
Mathematics Education C. Edgington 502-J Poe 513-1754 cpedging@ncsu.edu
Middle Grades Education (Undergraduate) C. Young 402-R Poe 513-4853 cayoung2@ncsu.edu
Middle Grades Education (Graduate) C. Young 402-R Poe 513-4853 cayoung2@ncsu.edu
CEE and CI, English Education(9-12) (Graduate) J. Reaser 285 Thompkins 515-4176 jlreaser@ncsu.edu
Reading Education H. Spires 223 Friday Institute 513-8501 hiller_spires@ncsu.edu
Science Education P. Shumaker Jeffrey 326 Poe 513-1286 pmshumak@ncsu.edu
Social Studies Education M. Manfra 402-T Poe 513-2590 mmmanfra@ncsu.edu
Special Education E. Sabornie 528-A Poe 515-1777 edward_sabornie@ncsu.edu
Technology, Engineering & Design Education  (Undergrad) N. Fahrer 510-F Poe 515-1744 nefahrer@ncsu.edu
Technology Education  (Graduate) A. Clark 510-E Poe 515-1771 aclark@ncsu.edu
STEM Education (Department Head) K. Trundle 326 Poe 515-6900 kctrundl@ncsu.edu
Science Education (Graduate) M. Blanchard 326-P Poe 515-6906 mrblanch@ncsu.edu
Mathematics Education  (Graduate) K. Keene 502-K Poe 513-3374 kakeene@ncsu.edu

College of Engineering

Aerospace Engineering C.H. Tran 3205 Engineering Bldg. 3 515-3241 cheryl_tran@ncsu.edu
Biological Engineering S.A. Hale 108 Weaver 515-6760 andy_hale@ncsu.edu
Biomedical Engineering L. Cartee 4016 Engineering Bldg. 3 515-6726 lacartee@ncsu.edu
Civil Engineering T. Aziz 203 Mann 515-7626 tnaziz@ncsu.edu
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering L. Bullard 2012 Engineering Bldg 1 515-7455 lisa_bullard@ncsu.edu
Computer Engineering C. Townsend 3006 Engineering Bldg. 2 515-5087 cwt@ncsu.edu
Computer Science B.J. Adams 1204 Engineering Bldg 2 513-7888 barbara_adams@ncsu.edu
Construction Engineering and Management T. Aziz 203 Mann 515-7626 tnaziz@ncsu.edu
Electrical Engineering C. Townsend 3006 Engineering Bldg. 2 515-5087 cwt@ncsu.edu
Environmental Engineering T. Aziz 203 Mann 515-7626 tnaziz@ncsu.edu
First Year Engineering B. Koehler 118 Page 515-3263 koehler@ncsu.edu
H. A. Queen 118 Page 515-3263 haqueen@ncsu.edu
M.C. Robbins 118 Page 515-3263 mrobbins@ncsu.edu
M. Robinson 118 Page 515-3263 mdrobin6@ncsu.edu
N. Shaw 118 Page 515-3263 ncshaw@ncsu.edu
Industrial and Systems Engineering A. Vila-Parrish 410 Daniels 515-0605 arvila@ncsu.edu
Materials Science and Engineering C. Cass 3002-B Engineering Bldg 1 515-2479 cheryl_cass@ncsu.edu
Mechanical Engineering C. H. Tran 3205 Engineering Bldg. 3 515-3241 cheryl_tran@ncsu.edu
Nuclear Engineering L. Marshall 3150 Burlington 515-5876 lisa.marshall@ncsu.edu
Paper Science and Engineering M.V. Byrd 2205 Biltmore 515-5790 med_byrd@ncsu.edu
Textile Engineering J. Joines 3251 Textile 515-4188 jeffjoines@ncsu.edu

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Communication C. Zuckerman Hyman 207 Winston 515-0947 cynthia_zuckerman@ncsu.edu
Criminology E. Seiling 334B 1911 Building 515-3116 eeseilin@ncsu.edu
English Dr. M. Fosque G103B Tompkins 515-4125 meredith_fosque@ncsu.edu
Foreign Languages and Literatures S. Navey-Davis 310 Withers 515-9288 navey@ncsu.edu
History D. Bruno 265 Withers 513-2217 dbruno@ncsu.edu
Interdisciplinary Programs Dr. C. Lewald  107D  1911 Building 515-0449 calewald@ncsu.edu
IDS: Africana Studies Dr. C. Brookins 107A 1911 Building 515-7518 biadnow@ncsu.edu
Arts Studies: Film Studies Dr. R. Waschka 101-B Winston 515-5464 rodney_waschka@ncsu.edu
Arts Studies: Music, Theater, and Visual Arts Dr. R. Waschka 101-B Winston 515-5464 rodney_waschka@ncsu.edu
International Studies Dr. S. Murray 106-B 1911 Building 515-0450 seth_murray@ncsu.edu
IDS: Self Design Dr. S. Setzer 233  Tompkins sharon_setzer@ncsu.edu
Science Technology and Society (BS) Dr. M. Eisler 1911 Building mneisler@ncsu.edu
Science Technology and Society (BA) Dr. C. Lewald 107-D 1911 Building 515-0449 calewald@ncsu.edu
IDS: Women’s and Gender Studies Dr. K. Harwood 449 Withers 515-3214 karey_harwood@ncsu.edu
Philosophy and Religious Studies Dr. C. Driscoll 434-B Withers 513-7846 catherine_driscoll@ncsu.edu
Political Science and Public Administration S.M. Carey 116 Winston 515-4469 smcarey2@ncsu.edu
Psychology Dr. D. Kotter-Gruehn 639 Poe 513-4855 psych_advising@ncsu.edu
Social Work P. Moore 205-C 1911 Building 513-7955 plmoore2@ncsu.edu
Sociology and Anthropology E. Seiling 334B 1911 Building 515-3116 eeseilin@ncsu.edu

Poole College of Management

Admissions Advising B. Yarboro 2150 Nelson 515-5565 bonnie_yarboro@ncsu.edu
Undergraduate Advising L. Brown 2150 Nelson 515-5565 lauren_brown@ncsu.edu
(See Poole website for advisor alphabet section) J. Lawson 2150 Nelson 515-5565 julie_lawson@ncsu.edu
J. McLamb 2150 Nelson 515-5565 jlmclamb@ncsu.edu
M. Van Hook 2150 Nelson 515-5565 msvanhoo@ncsu.edu
M. Wright 2150 Nelson 515-5565 melusian_wright@ncsu.edu

College of Natural Resources

College of Natural Resources A.G. Kirkman 2018-B Biltmore 515-6191 adrianna_kirkman@ncsu.edu
Environmental Sciences E. Champion 2229 Jordan Hall Addition 513-2520 eachampi@ncsu.edu
Environmental Technology Management T. Litzenberger 2227 Jordan 515-7581 terrie_litzenberger@ncsu.edu
Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology L. Pacifici Turner House 515-3431 lara_pacifici@ncsu.edu
Forestry and Environmental Resources G. Blank 5229 Jordan II 515-7566

gblank@ncsu.edu

Forest Management R. Braham 3003 Biltmore 515-7568

richard_braham@ncsu.edu

Natural Resources G. Hess 5233 Jordan II 515-7437

george_hess@ncsu.edu

Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management C. Goode Vick 4008 M Biltmore 515-3939 cvick@ncsu.edu
Paper Science and Engineering M.V. Byrd 2205 Biltmore 515-5771 med_byrd@ncsu.edu
Professional Golf Management R. Wade 4023-B Biltmore 515-4515 robb_wade@ncsu.edu
Sports Management C. Goode-Vick 4008 M Biltmore 515-3939 cvick@ncsu.edu
Sustainable Materials & Technology (previously Wood Products) P. Peralta 1022-E Biltmore 515-5731 perry_peralta@ncsu.edu

College of Sciences

Biological Sciences J. Anderson 2712 Bostian 513-0837 jsander8@ncsu.edu
Ecology, Evolution, and Conservation Biology J. Anderson 2712 Bostian 513-0837 jsander8@ncsu.edu
Human Biology J. Anderson 2712 Bostian 513-0837 jsander8@ncsu.edu
Integrative Physiology and Neurobiology J. Anderson 2712 Bostian 513-0837 jsander8@ncsu.edu
Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology J. Anderson 2712 Bostian 513-0837 jsander8@ncsu.edu
Chemistry J. Feducia 108-B Dabney 515-2296 jeremiah_feducia@ncsu.edu
G. Neyhart 108-C Dabney 513-2585 greg_neyhart@ncsu.edu
Genetics B. Gardner 2532 Thomas 515-5776 bgardner@ncsu.edu
Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences M. Puryear 1113-A Jordan 513-1093 maggie_puryear@ncsu.edu
Mathematics A. Duca 2108 SAS 515-1875 anduca@ncsu.edu
Mathematics (first year) E.W. Alexieff 319-E Riddick 513-2848 ewalexie@ncsu.edu
Microbiology J. W. Olson 4544-B Thomas 515-7860 jonathan_olson@ncsu.edu
Physics J.D. Brown 319-F Riddick 515-7471 david_brown@ncsu.edu
Physics (first year) E.W. Alexieff 319-E Riddick 513-2848 ewalexie@ncsu.edu
COSU (undeclared) E.W. Alexieff 319-E Riddick 513-2848 ewalexie@ncsu.edu
Statistics S. Muse 5276 SAS 515-1948 dup@stat.ncsu.edu
Zoology J. Campbell 120 David Clark Labs 513-7570 jenny_campbell@ncsu.edu

College of Textiles

All students L. Moran 3404 Cent. Textiles 515-0030 ecmoran@ncsu.edu

University College

University College C. McLean 239 First Year College Commons 515-8498 carrie_mclean@ncsu.edu
Exploratory Studies K. Outing 215 First Year College Commons 515-8495 kim_outing@ncsu.edu
Inter-College Transfer M. Wicker 208 First Year College Commons 515-1638 martha_wicker@ncsu.edu
Arts & Theatre M. Self 201 Frank Thompson Hall 515-3147 mlself3@ncsu.edu
Music J. Fuller 204 Price Music Center 515-4204 john_fuller@ncsu.edu
Academic Support for Student Athletes M. Albidrez 324 Case Athletic Center 515-4501 mcalbidr@ncsu.edu