Academic Calendar

Search for the academic calendar that best fits your needs.

NOTE: This academic calendar is subject to periodic review and revision. Please check with the Student Services Center to determine if changes have been made.

Students enrolled in mini-courses with start and end dates that differ from the regular 5-week and 10-week summer sessions should refer to their class syllabus and/or contact their instructor to verify the last day to drop a course without a grade.

Spring 2022 Term

(Back to Top)

Regular Session Academic Calendar

January 10 Monday First day of classes
January 14 Friday Last day to add a course without permission
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University closed; No classes)
January 24 Monday Census Date/Official Enrollment Date
March 7 Monday Drop/Revision Deadline
March 9 Wednesday Schedule for 2022 Fall term published; Shopping Cart opens
March 14 – 18 Mon. – Fri. Spring Break (No classes)
March TBA TBA Enrollment begins for Fall 2022 term
April 19 – 25 Tues. – Mon. Last week of semester
April 25 Monday Last day of classes
April 26 – 27 Tues. – Wed. Reading Days
April – May 28 – 4 Thur. – Wed. Final Examinations
May 6 Friday Spring grades due by 5:00 p.m.
May 7 Saturday Spring Commencement Exercises

8-Week Session – First Session

January 10 Monday First day of classes
January 14 Friday Last day to add a course without permission
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University closed; No classes)
January 24 Monday Census Date/ Official Enrollment Date
February 3 Thursday Drop/Revision Deadline
March 1 Tuesday Last day of classes
March 3 Thursday Grades due by 11:59 p.m.

8-Week Session – Second Session

March 2 Wednesday First day of classes
March 2 Wednesday Last day to add a course (8-week 2 classes only)
March 7 Monday Last day to drop a course without a W grade (8-week 2 classes only)
March 14 – 18 Mon. – Fri. Spring Break (No classes)
March 31 Thursday Drop/Revision Deadline
April 25 Monday Last day of classes
April 26 – 27 Tues. – Wed. Reading Days
April – May 28 – 4 Thur. – Wed. Final Examinations
May 6 Friday Grades due by 5:00 p.m.

Maymester 3-Week 2022 Session

(Back to Top)

Maymester 3-Week Session Calendar

May 18 Wednesday First day of classes
May 19 Thursday Last day to add a course without permission
May 20 Friday Census Date/Official Enrollment Date
May 27 Friday Drop/Revision Deadline
May 30 Monday Memorial Day (University closed; No classes)
June 8 Wednesday Last day of classes
June 10 Friday Grades due by 5:00 p.m.

Summer Session I 2022

(Back to Top)

10-Week Session Calendar

May 18 Wednesday First day of classes
May 19 Thursday Last day to add a course without permission
May 20 Friday Census Date/Official Enrollment Date
May 30 Monday Memorial Day (University closed; No classes)
June 20 Monday Juneteenth observed (No classes)
June 22 Wednesday Drop/Revision Deadline
June 23-24 Thurs-Fri 5-Week Final Exams (No classes for 10-Week courses)
July 4 Monday Independence Day (University closed; No classes)
July 29 Friday Last day of classes
August 1-2 Mon-Tues Final Examinations
August 4 Thursday Grades due by 5:00 p.m.

5-Week Session

May 18 Wednesday First day of classes
May 19 Thursday Last day to add a course without permission
May 20 Friday Census Date/ Official Enrollment Date
May 30 Monday Memorial Day (University closed; No classes)
June 3 Friday Drop/Revision Deadline
June 20 Monday Juneteenth observed (No classes)
June 22 Wednesday Last day of classes
June 23-24 Thurs-Fri Final Examinations
June 27 Monday Grades due by 5:00 p.m.

Summer Session II 2022

(Back to Top)

5-Week Session Calendar

June 27 Monday First day of classes
June 28 Tuesday Last day to add a course without permission
June 29 Wednesday Census Date/Official Enrollment Date
July 4 Monday Independence Day (University closed; No classes)
July 13 Wednesday Drop/Revision Deadline
July 29 Friday Last day of classes
August 1-2 Mon-Tues Final Examinations
August 4 Thursday Grades due by 5:00 p.m.

Fall 2022 Term

(Back to Top)

Regular Session Academic Calendar

August 22 Monday First day of classes
August 26 Friday Last day to add a course without permission
September 2 Friday Census Date/Official Enrollment Date
September 5 Monday Labor Day (University closed; No classes)
October 10 – 11 Mon. – Tue. Fall Break (No classes)
October TBA TBA Schedule for 2022 Spring and Summer terms published; Shopping Cart opens
October 19 Wednesday Drop/Revision Deadline
October TBA TBA Enrollment begins for Spring 2022 term
November 23 – 25 Wed. – Fri. Thanksgiving Holiday (No classes; University closed Thursday & Friday)
Nov. – Dec. 29 – 5 Tues. – Mon. Last week of semester
December 5 Monday Last day of classes
December 6 – 7 Tues. – Wed. Reading Days
December 8 – 14 Thur. – Wed. Final Examinations
December 16 Friday Fall grades due by 5:00 p.m.
December 17 Saturday Fall Commencement Exercises

8-Week Session – First Session

August 22 Monday First day of classes
August 26 Friday Last day to add a course without permission
September 2 Friday Census Date/ Official Enrollment Date
September 5 Monday Labor Day (University closed; No classes)
September 15 Thursday Drop/Revision Deadline
October 10 – 11 Mon. – Tue. Fall Break (No classes)
October 13 Thursday Last day of classes
October 17 Monday Grades due by 11:59 p.m.

8-Week Session – Second Session

October 14 Friday First day of classes
October 14 Friday Last day to add a course (8-week 2 classes only)
October 19 Wednesday Last day to drop a course without a W grade (8-week 2 classes only)
November 7 Monday Drop/Revision Deadline
November 23 – 25 Wed. – Fri. Thanksgiving Holiday (No classes; University closed Thursday & Friday)
December 5 Monday Last day of classes
December 6 – 7 Tues. – Wed. Reading Days
December 8 – 14 Thur. – Wed. Final Examinations
December 16 Friday Grades due by 5:00 p.m.

Calendar Terms

(Back to Top)

Last Day To Add Without Permission

Last day to add a course without permission of instructor. MyPack Portal closes for adds at 11:59 p.m. (After this day, please contact the instructor in order to add a class.)

Census Date

Census Date/Official Enrollment Date: Last day to add a course with permission of instructor. Last day for tuition refunds due to dropping a course or changing from credit to audit. Last day for undergraduate students to drop below 12 hours.* Last day for ALL students to drop a course without a W grade.*

*Please note: For undergraduate students taking classes in the second 8-week session of the semester, the last day to drop below 12 hours is NOT the same as Census Date. For all students taking classes in the second 8-week session of the semester, the last day to drop a course without a W grade is NOT the same as the Census Date. Please consult the academic calendar.

Drop/Revision Deadline

Drop/Revision Deadline: All schedule revisions made after this date will require the submission of a Schedule Revision Request through the Enrollment Wizard in MyPack Portal. Last day to change to credit only at ALL levels.

Note: Students enrolled in mini-courses should consult the Eight-Week Calendar above regarding drop deadlines.

“Last Week of Semester”

“Last Week of Semester”: Lab tests, semester project reports and presentations are permissible during the final week of classes. Papers and homework may have a due date during the final week of classes only if scheduled in the syllabus. However, in order for students to prepare for final examinations, faculty members may not assign other tests, quizzes or additional papers during the final week of classes. Assignments should not have a due date during the final exam period unless the assignment constitutes a part of the final exam. Exceptions to this policy must be approved in advance by the department head and the dean of the college involved. Students should contact the appropriate instructor or department head if they believe an assignment is not in compliance with this regulation.

Term Withdrawal Deadline

Last day to submit a withdrawal request for the term. Any requests after this date are considered retroactive and require the same conditions as a term withdrawal, but must also be initiated by the Counseling Center.